Libraries in Movies

This is part of my Awesome Libraries series, but these are all from movies. I thought it would be fun to include them.

I had to look pretty closely, but I’m pretty sure this is from “Star Wars”, “Clone Wars” if memory serves.

“Beauty and the Beast.” You had to know this one was coming. It was every little nerd girl’s dream.

This one is obviously a screenshot but hell if I know what movie it’s from. If anyone knows, please tell me in the comments, I would appreciate it.

This is from “Fullmetal Alchemist”, a badass anime from a few years ago. Not sure if it ever appeared in the series, but this kind of scene had to have happened at one point or another, whether they showed it or not.

I’m not sure if this is a screenshot or just a photo, but whatever. It’s cool either way.

Okay, not technically a movie scene, but it’s movie themed and it is a library, soo… yeah, I’m calling it good.

This isn’t any one movie or book specifically but I liked it and it sort of fit, so there you go.

Oh and I found this too. It was too awesome not to share.

5 thoughts on “Libraries in Movies

  1. Chloe says:

    an amazing combination of pics

  2. I loved Beauty and the Beast, mainly for the library! I also loved the little book shop at the beginning of the film which has a slidy ladder to get to all the books. I wanted one of those slidy ladders so much!

  3. Kaylee says:

    The third picture I believe is from The TV show Season 4 of Doctor Who either 8 episode “The Silence In The Library” or episode 9 (it’s a 2 episode story arch) “The Forest Of The Dead” It’s the the tenth doctor and Donna Nobel in the greatest library in the universe otherwise known as “The Library” in the 51st century. Sorry I’m saying this so, late, but I thought you should know.

Leave a Reply

