Sorry

Okay, so sorry I haven’t posted anything in like a week, but in my defense, it was a bad reading week. I started off trying to read “Daughter of Fortune” by Isabel Allende and, while I wouldn’t say that it was bad per se, it also wasn’t good. I mean, not for me. This woman has written like nine other books, so clearly she has fans, but it just didn’t do it for me. I got like seventy five pages into and still didn’t care about either the characters or what was happening to them, so I decided to forgo the pleasure. Then I tried to read “The Almost Moon” by Alice Sebold, who wrote “The Lovely Bones”, which, if you haven’t read it, is fantastic. I couldn’t put it down while reading it, which proved awkward when I had to go to work. So I had high expectations for “The Almost Moon”, which is, apparently, a “searing portrait of a mother- daughter bond that descends into murder.” And it was good, but honestly it was a bit much. It didn’t take much for me to go “And I’m good! What else you got?” That’s when I realized that there was another two hundred or so pages of the same and I decided that I was good. I got the point. The mother was emotionally and verbally abusive, those kinds of relationships can be complicated, the daughter snapped, etc. I got it. No need to read all 291 pages of that.

So anyway, yeah. That is the not so short explanation as to why I have been neglecting you all for like a week now. Apologies.

One thought on “Sorry

  1. Understandable. All is forgiven.

Leave a Reply

