Venus Transit!

How cool is it that today we got to see something that only happens every 105 years? Completely badass! I went to the special viewing at the Fort Worth Museum of Science and History and it was awesome except for the whole ninety- something degrees thing, especially with the heat index at 100. That was less than fun. I kind of had to leave early since apparently I was dehydrated and almost got heat stroke. Around the time I got nauseous, even though the transit had just begun, I decided it was time to go home. So that sucked. The rest was good though!

Image

Before the transit started; you can see sun spots if you look closely

Image

Pretty large turn out!

Image

Just starting! You have to look very closely, but in the bottom right corner there’s a tiny spot that’s Venus. I know it was technically at the top, but I guess the whole illumination thing made it upside down.

Image

A little more advanced! And the rest I watched on NASATV, which I had not realized was a thing before today.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’m sorry that I didn’t get to see the rest of it, but the pictures on TV were better. Hope everyone got to see it!

Leave a Reply

