Quotes I Love

“Fear is a traitor and makes us lose the good we oft might win by fearing to attempt,” -William Shakespeare.
“No one’s perfect. Well, there was that one guy but we killed him,”  -anonymous.
“Live well, love much, laugh often,”- anonymous
“Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter,”- Yoda
“Do or do not. There is no try,” -Yoda
“Beware the man of one book,” -Thomas Aquinas
“If people were meant to pop out of bed, we would live in toasters,”- Garfield
“Love all, trust few, do harm to none,”- William Shakespeare
“Nothing is permanent in this wicked world, not even our troubles,” -Charles Chaplin
“There is no formula for success, except perhaps an unconditional acceptance of life and all it brings,”- Arthur Rubinstein
“The question that sometimes makes me hazy: am I, or the others, crazy?”- Albert Einstein
“I never look back darling, it distracts from the now,”- Edna “E” Mode (“The Incredibles”)
“Too much of a good thing can be wonderful”- Mae West
“The difference between stupidity and genius, is that genius has it’s limits” – Albert Einstein
“I don’t really like customers. And I’m not much for service. But other than that I’m a people person!”- Mike Rowe
“I used to compete in sports a lot, but then I realized you can buy trophies. Now I’m good at everything ” – Demitri Martin
“I hope that I may always desire more than I can accomplish” – Michelangelo
“Death: Humans need fantasy to be human. To be the place where the falling angel meets the rising ape.
Susan: With tooth fairies? Hogfathers?
Death: Yes. As practice, you have to start out learning to believe the little lies.
Susan: So we can believe the big ones?
Death: Yes. Justice, mercy, duty. That sort of thing.
Susan: They’re not the same at all.
Death: You think so? Then take the universe and grind it down to the finest powder, and sieve it through the finest sieve, and then show me one atom of justice, one molecule of mercy. And yet, you try to act as if there is some ideal order in the world. As if there is some, some rightness in the universe, by which it may be judged.
Susan: But people have got to believe that, or what’s the point?
Death: You need to believe in things that aren’t true. How else can they become?”   – “Hogfather” by Terry Pratchett
Leave a Reply

