“Everdark” by Elle Jasper

This one is apparently the second in a series and it was the first one I read, which is something I always try to avoid since you can end up disliking a perfectly good series that way. It was also the only one I read. As far as I can tell, it’s trying really hard to be a more grown- up “Twilight”… I really can’t think of anything else to say. I feel like that pretty much sums up the whole book. If you’re a “Twilight” fan, you’ll love it. If you aren’t, I recommend you avoid it. Personally, I will be giving it to the book pound, aka Half Price Books.

Leave a Reply

