Musings

I have like 800 books. That doesn’t feel like as much of an accomplishment as I thought it would, years ago when the thought first occurred to me that my library could get so big. I even have a bucket list item that lists 1000 books. Maybe I’ll feel differently then. Or maybe I’ll feel differently when I’m in a better place in my life. But right now, most of them in boxes & a good 20 unread… Nope. Can’t say as it feels like much. Most of everything I own in boxes, & a failure in so many things… Nope. I don’t feel good about it. I was supposed to be one of those people who always succeeds. I’m not sure what happened or how to fix it, but for once I don’t think buying more books will help.

Leave a Reply

