deviation

Okay, so I haven’t posted anything for a while now but whatever. I just want to take this opportunity to say something and then we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled program. This last year has been terrible. Like “holy crap” terrible. I realize this has nothing to do with my mission statement but I feel the need to say this and then we can get back to that, although I can’t promise the occasional deviation or random comments. And I believe that everything I want to say can be summed up best as “What the hell Universe? Did I make you mad? What could I possibly have done to make you that angry? And what can I do to make it up to you? Cuz I’ll do it. I am not joking.” This has been a terrible, terrible year and I’m trying really hard to believe that the next twelve months will be better and only marginally succeeding. A serious course correction will be called for I think and it’s gonna be the hard way. The whole thing is making me pissy.

Leave a Reply

